Edmonton is part of Greater London, in the Borough of Enfield, incorporating the postcodes of N9, N18, N13, N21 and parts of EN1 and EN3. If you are not sure if you live in the constituency of Edmonton, please click here to find out; all you need to do is enter your postcode.

The local authority of Enfield is an outer London borough on the northern edge of London, bordering the Home Counties of Hertfordshire and Essex. However, Edmonton shares many of the characteristics of an inner-city area like the neighbouring constituencies of Tottenham and Hornsey and Wood Green.

Demographically, the constituency has a very diverse and culturally mixed population with significant Turkish speaking, Greek Cypriot, Bangladeshi, African and Afro-Caribbean communities. Like many other London constituencies, Edmonton is also a relatively deprived area, but thanks to increased investment from the previous government it has undergone a comprehensive regeneration programme.

The Edmonton constituency consists of seven wards: Bush Hill Park, Edmonton Green, Haselbury, Jubilee, Lower Edmonton, Ponders End and Upper Edmonton.

To find your local ward councillors, click here.

Do you like this page?

Kate Osamor MP

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.